Somewhat Competent
Board index Guild Applications Old

Old

Idolator Arms/Fury warrior

Idolator Arms/Fury warrior

Postby Idolator » Thu Oct 11, 2012 8:18 pm

A. Basic Information

Name: Robin

Tell us a little about yourself and where you are from.
My name is Robin, i'm 24 years old and live in Lund(Sweden).
I currently work as a physical Therapist and parttime gamer. I spend most of my spare time infront of the computer playing either wow or HoN though hon has taken a backseat lately.

B. System Information

I have a quite good computer. it's got a couple of years worth of work done already but still it's maxing out most games.

CPU: Intel i7 920
Ram: 16gb ddr
Graphics: Amd 4800 series
My speedtest from the site you provided was 13ms, 28.55mbits down and 1.15 up

Do you have any objections to speaking on mumble when needed?
Ofcourse not. i'm usually quite talkative except for bossfights or serious business moments. I do know when to stfu though :)

Any disconnection problem at all? Average Latency while raiding?
None that should effect raids tbh. My internet provider does most of their update work during the nights so unless we extend a raid until 3am i should be fine.

Average FPS during a boss encounter?
i'm usually at around 60(vsync on)

C. Raiding and Character information

1. Character Name | Class | Spec | Race
I'm a human warrior named Idolator. Either arms or fury(probably fury looking at the current numbers)

2. Previous raiding experience
pre tbc i was in a guild called Ars Invictus and another one called Vision. I was pretty much a Peon in both but we did quite well. top 10 server atleast.

i was pretty much dormant in TBC and didnt really hit my stride until WOTLK. I joined a guild top5 serverwise and helped it climbed to first place and earning an officerspot quite rapidly aswell as an recruitment officer. we downed everything in wotlk including all hard modes and server first Algalon.